Starting Fresh


 

Hello, ladies and gentlemen, as you can see, I am proud to announce that CMX is back! Sadly, only I am back from the original crew but I’ve brought along two others with me and although I am extremely bummed that Clove and Xavier won’t be joining us anymore, I am proud to introduce two new others to the blog.

2 New Members

Introductions will come shortly enough but for now, I just wanted to post so that people know that CMX is functioning once again. I did not want to delete everything on here and start the blog again or start on another blog because I really missed being on here and managing a blog. I also did not wish to delete any of Clove’s and Xavier’s artwork. One day, when they come back, I want them to see that this blog will always belong to them in a way. They were the one that made this blog so successful in the first place.

Comments

First thing, about the comments. There are way too many comments for me to manage and one of the members that are joining me is completely new to the blog and so I don’t think my other partner and I could reply to every single one of them but let me assure you, any comments from here on out, we will try our best to reply. It’s going to be tricky because we also have to juggle school with this later so please bear with us.

Websites

I will be checking out our list of other websites and see if they are still continuing. Those that are still standing, I will keep, even if the site is not longer posting. I want the old art to continue to be accessible but if it simply does not exist, what’s the point of still having it? I really hope that if you do manage to start a blog, keep it so others will be able to see your artwork even if you are no longer posting. Everything seems to go down the drain when you delete your blog. It’s a very depressing thought of all that talent.

Fans/Followers

I do not know how many of you that are still following us from years before are actually still playing and still on this but you know who you are and I just wanted to thank you so much for that. I really appreciate it that you guys were still visiting this blog from time and time and commenting although none of us actually bothered to approve those comments. I would check my email and would sometimes see WordPress on there and I knew that you guys were still hanging around here and that made me really want to come back. I’ve checked out other blogs that we (Clove, Xavier, and I) used to look up to and I am very sad that they are not like they were before. If any of you know a blog that are still actively running, do you mind leaving us a comment down below so that I can check it out? Thank you so much.

That is all I want to mention at the moment but this post is mainly to thank you for those that has stuck around up until now and just to let you know that this blog is functioning again. I am ashamed to say that I do not have updates on our GFX schedule, but I will post that as soon as I have the information. Thank you for those of you that read this. I understand it’s freakishly long, but that’s just how I communicate (:

Merry Christmas Eve!

~Melz

Leave a comment